top of page
Writer's picturePhilip Robson

Framing Your World with the Word


By faith we understand that the worlds were framed by the word of God, so that the things which are seen were not made of things which are visible.Hebrews 11:3 NKJV


There is incredible power in the spoken Word of God…

I believe in a creation which was ‘ex-nihilo’ – out of nothing – God spoke the elements (atoms) into being and then spoke the visible creation into being. The elements are the invisible building blocks of all that we can see. In this way God framed the world by His Word. So, we see that there was incredible power in the spoken words of God. Therefore, remembering that we are made in the image of God, we must realise that our words also carry weight. In a sense we frame our own worlds by the words we speak over ourselves, either negative or positive.


Death and life are in the power of the tongue, and those who love it will eat its fruit.Proverbs 18:21 NKJV. Words kill, words give life; they’re either poison or fruit—you choose. Proverbs 18:21 MSG


If even our natural words have influence, how much more weight and power do our words carry when we speak the very Word of God?

When God called Jeremiah, He touched his mouth and said:


Now, I have put my words in your mouth... Then, He went on and said, ...I am watching to see that my word is fulfilled.Jeremiah 1:9,12

If God gives you a word, (e.g. a Scripture which becomes a personal Word or rhema to you, or a prophetic word) speak it out over your life and release its power. Your body, your soul, your circumstances, even the devil needs to hear it!

Faith needs a vehicle of expression. One of the ways faith is expressed is through words. Faith Speaks!


"The word is near you; it is in your mouth and in your heart," that is, the word of faith we are proclaiming: That if you confess with your mouth, "Jesus is Lord," and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.

Romans 10:8-9


Here we are reading about the “word of faith” as it relates to salvation. By confessing our faith we’re saved. Faith needs to be in two places: in your heart and in your mouth. The word of faith must be spoken out. Unfortunately, unbelief also speaks. Jesus said that the mouth speaks what the heart is full of (Matthew 12:34) – the two work in synergy. If my heart is full of unbelief, I will not speak faith; I’ll speak fear and negativity. In the same way, if my heart is full of hate, I will not speak words of love. But if my heart is full of faith I will speak words of faith.

Let us pray that our words will be pure and powerful:


May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, O LORD, my Rock and my Redeemer.Psalm 19:14


Let us pray for instructed tongues to bless others:


The Sovereign LORD has given me an instructed tongue, to know the word that sustains the weary.Isaiah 50:4


This is an excerpt from the book “Going Against Goliath” (How to fight cancer and win) by Philip Robson.

Available from Amazon as a Paperback, Kindle or Audiobook: https://www.amazon.com/dp/1637460317/

Available from your favourite store:

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page